Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Open holsters

moparnut88

Hi I've been running an older limcat holster for several years but am leary of being aggressive with it for fear of bumping it out. What holsters is everybody running? I tried a cr speed and didnt really like it. I had thought about adding a magnet to mine to add a little retention. Thnks.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

I started with a DAA RaceMaster and moved to an Alpha-X.  It is a comfortable holster with compromises.  I got tired customizing or changing blocks to accomodate different grips.  I went with an Everglades holster.  I had to make a very simple and quick mod to accommodate one of my guns, and now one holster works perfectly with my poly grip guns, all steel grip guns and my custom 1911 Open gun for SCSA. 

I started with a Racemaster and am now using an Alpha X. It seems to work pretty good but I also like to tinker so I think I might jump on the Everglades bandwagon after seeing a couple at nationals.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I've been using a Guga Ribas for my CZ open guns and a TSO in Limited.  I have a second holder that I just adjusted for a Atlas.  If the draw is not smooth with the Atlas I will be looking at ordering a Everglades.  A buddy of mine runs one and loves it.

39 minutes ago, zzt said:

a, I thought you were sticking with CZ for everything.

I was until I got curious about the 2011 platform and went in search of an Atlas Titan.  Found one pretty quickly on an old ad here and now I have more Limited guns than I need.  TS, TSO and an Atlas.  Of the 200 rounds that I have run through it so far, it is way ahead of the STI Edge that I had a few years ago.  The PT Evo grip that is on the gun makes it feel very familiar to the CZ grips with the contouring.

Edited by aandabooks