Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

USPSA Membership Renewal

I am up for renewal in April. I am thinking of just going for it and signing up for life membership. It looks like there are not a lot of life members? Is there any good reason not to do this if the funds are available? As usual, Just Curious.

I have annual for the simple reason that this is my first year and i wanted to play around to see if i really liked it.....i may be going for a longer one next year ;)

Edited by Corey

I have annual for the simple reason that this is my first year and i wanted to play around to see if i really liked it.....i may be going for a longer one next year ;)

I have been shooting USPSA for about a year now and I went with the annual when I had to renew for my 2nd year. After the end of this season, I might go for a longer membership. :cheers:

Edited by jkatz44

In 12.5 years, a Life membership will have paid for itself if you were to renew annually.

After that you'll be ahead.

Thats if they don't raise the fees. If they raise the fees, the Life will pay for itself sooner.

Same reason here. Why pay for a full life membership if you might change your mind tomorrow. So far its still interesting so I'm thinking of renewing in May when it comes up. Might as well, been doing it since 1985.

Bill

I renew yearly at one of my local clubs. They have a deal where you renew at the match and then shoot that match for free. Basically makes the 1 year a $25.00 dollar deal and USPSA is one of the organizations I don't mind giving a few extra bucks to. But yea, I've thought about the life membership myself. Lay it out once and be done.

There definitely used to be a way to pay $125 X 4, I did it, maybe call them. I bought a one year, then a 3 year. I went back to school and didn't shoot for about 2 of the 3 years. When I got done with school I just did the life. Should've done it when I did the three year.