Jump to content
Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

ima45dv8

Admin
  • Content Count

    15,297
  • Joined

  • Last visited

1 Follower

About ima45dv8

  • Rank
    Jurassic Mark
  • Birthday July 21

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://
  • Yahoo
    IMA45DV8

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Newnan, GA
  • Real Name
    Mark Ramsey

Recent Profile Visitors

6,464 profile views
  1. There's nothing wrong with your math. Spot on.
  2. It might be because shooters may indicate one direction, but when the mind-emptying buzzer sounds, they go the other. I've had that happen to me so I quit asking. And when told by the shooter which way they intend to turn, I just say Thanks while preparing for them to do the opposite.
  3. I would sometimes put a barrel into stages, with the targets spread just far enough that you had to get your arms up into it. The Open shooters would bitch like crazy after ULSC about how loud if was in there.
  4. The only thing that would deter me from attending the follow-up match would be funds. The weather isn't their fault. If I could afford to invest the additional funds, I would.
  5. There's no need for you to apologize. You didn't cause people to behave poorly; they did.
  6. Wasn't it Phil Strader who shot the high Limited HF that weekend?
  7. The more I think about the most dangerous thing I've seen at a match, I keep coming back to this guy who DQ'd his wife...
  8. I have to agree. This is getting way too personal. The lesson here is to communicate as well as we can.
  9. This Hate rant has turned into a discussion, which is beyond the bounds of the rules for the Hate Forum. Thus, it must be closed.Please review the Hate Forum Rules:http://www.brianenos.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=8097[note: this is a generic response]
  10. Yes, 9.9.3 does require the target to be activated, but it's stating that failure to do so results in FTSA and Mike penalties. It says nothing (nor does anything else in the rulebook) about a penalty called, "Failure to Activate".
  11. And even if you don't sweep anyone, a muzzle can get pointed back beyond the 180 between your feet. Saw it. Watched the RO break the unfortunate news to the shooter. I felt bad for both of them.
  12. I couldn't locate that in the rulebook. Could you please provide a reference?
  13. The most humble champion I've met yet. In any sport.
  14. I had the sound off so I didn't hear the RO, but I'm pretty sure it was a sweep of the left hand. At least, that's what I saw.
  15. Nick, Sweeping your off-hand with a muzzle is a bad thing and this time, it only resulted in an injury to your pride. All in all, a good result. You did, however, demonstrate admirable adult-ness in how you took ownership of the error. Come back and play again another day. Everybody still loves you and only want you to go home intact.
×
×
  • Create New...