Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Need a new long gun bag

Ive been using a 50" long Uncle Mike's bag for 7 or 8 years, and the stitching is finally wearing out and coming loose on the grab handles, and is starting to look pretty ratty...My 10 round tube has always hung out the end several inches, and is always getting banged against everything else in the truck during transport... So, I went out and looked at several options available for long gun bags, but there doesnt seem to be a lot of options for 58"-60" shotguns with big extension tubes... I saw the new Uncle Mikes, SafariLand, and a few others... What are you guys using your 10 round/12 round shotguns?

Edited by Headworked

Brownell's 3 gun case user here. It will take my 26" Super Nova, without an extended choke, and 10 round tube. It also fits in my SKB hard golf club case for air travel. I think Brownells has 2 different lengths. My bag is around 4 or 5 years old.

I don't know of any 3 gun bags that are around 58 + I know a guy locally that uses the voodoo tactical 60 inch bag for his rifle and shot. Its basicly just a drag bag 60 inches 4 pockets.

http://www.voodootactical.net/p-1013-voodoo-tactical-50-caliber-rifle-drag-bag-60-long.aspx

He loves it it holds the shotgun with out any need to have a tube sticking out.

Hope this helps but may want to look at the sniper bags at voodoo or the other manufactures.

Thanks for the heads up on the Midway bag, Steve. Seems pretty darn good for the price, so I just ordered one. The bag I'm using now doesn't have a divider, so I always have to put my shotgun in a separate soft case and then put that case inside my larger case with my rifle. It works, but it's not ideal. This midway case should solve that issue.