Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Ipsc/uspsa At Gunshows?

kdogintexas

I am still a newbie so forgive me if this has been discussed before. Practical shooting has given me and my family another avenue to spend time together, meet new people, and truly enjoy a little known sport.

I have recently been to a couple of different gunshows(Dallas last weekend) and have noticed that some local ranges and clubs have been represented but nothing from this sport. I believe that we are missing a grand opportunity to gow our sport. Your thoughts!!

I am still a newbie so forgive me if this has been discussed before. Practical shooting has given me and my family another avenue to spend time together, meet new people, and truly enjoy a little known sport.

I have recently been to a couple of different gunshows(Dallas last weekend) and have noticed that some local ranges and clubs have been represented but nothing from this sport. I believe that we are missing a grand opportunity to gow our sport. Your thoughts!!

I believe USPSA has materials for local clubs to set up booths at gun shows. You just have to ask for it.

:)

I believe USPSA has materials for local clubs to set up booths at gun shows. You just have to ask for it.

yes, you are correct. i go to gun shows all over florida and never do i see any materials or info on our sport.if i tell someone i shoot a open or race gun they look at me like i am from another planet!

I couldn't agree more.

All shooting sports should try to have a table at gun shows. Most of the people that I know outside of gun clubs have never heard of IPSC, ATA, NSCA, or anything like them.

All of our shooting sports are so under-marketed and promoted it's stupid. All it would take is one good movie with one hot chick and we would change things overnight.

if i tell someone i shoot a open or race gun they look at me like i am from another planet!

You arent ? :P :P :P JK