Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

XD/XDM

HCH

I always read on the Internet how the XD series of pistols is unreliable. However, I have had nothing but reliability from several XD’s, and the ones I see at matches tend to run well. 

So what is everyone’s experience with them??

Not sure about XDs, but my XDMs have never malfunctioned. I have one that I built for 3 Gun years ago that has all of the upgrades and is pretty nice to shoot.  Kind of fell out of shooting shortly after building it.  I probably would have stayed with XDMs if the had better offerings for Carry Optics when I started shooting USPSA a year ago.  Now I’m too invested in P320s to move away from them, so the XDM will be sold here shortly.  If anyone has interest let me know.  

I never like the XDs.  One. Of the most uncomfortable guns I have ever held. It’s like holding a brick.  

Edited by Boomstick303

I always read on the Internet how the XD series of pistols is unreliable. However, I have had nothing but reliability from several XD’s, and the ones I see at matches tend to run well. 

So what is everyone’s experience with them??

Have an original XD Tactical milled for CO when it first began. Ran great when I was using it

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

I have an XDM, OSP pnly issue I had was it developed light strikes on Wolff primers with the lightest aftermarket spring. Went to the medium spring and havent had a problem sense.

Like any gun you start monkeying with stuff things happen. 
I didnt care for the XD ergonomics. The XDM just seems to fit me better.

When I replied, I should have provided more info.

Mine is a XDm 5.25.  Of significance is I bought a plate and put a red dot on it.  Now, my 14 year old granddaughter is shooting it and shot her first USPSA match last Saturday.  She is so hooked that I am afraid this is going to get expensive 😀.

Mike