Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

What Is Wrong With Production?

I have shot a few matches now... not old hand, but not total newb either. As far as I can remember, production was always the least populus category. Why?

Do most competitors that shoot limited (which usually has the strongest showing) just dislike being restricted to double action guns?

I am asking because I am starting to wonder if I am missing something. Why does everyone else shoot limited? The local match I shot yesterday had more than four limited shooters to every production shooter. If you shoot to compete, isnt it smart to shoot a category that has less competition? So why arent there more production shooters?

Limited has its attractions to me too- I could get that Witness Limited I have always wanted. B)

But things like having a race holster doesnt save me much time as I already have a strong draw. While we are on the subject, drawing and reloads are my strongest skills in USPSA. So I guess shoting in a class limited to ten round mags helps me out since I like reloads.

OK, I was getting into a bit of a ramble there... So back on topic: why do you think production isnt more popular? Is it like that in your area?

C

• Replies 85
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic