Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

USPSA Limited gun recommendation

glocklife34

I live in California and i have a strip STI 2011 frame. I want to build a custom gun for USPSA limited, any recommendation who am i gonna send my frame and can build me a gun from scratch. As you all know California gun laws is a mess which wont allow me to buy a off roster gun, so basically sending my frame to a custom gun builder will be the only option.

I'm only a newbie in competition world so help would really be appreciated.

Edited by glocklife34

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm in the same boat. I sent my frame and a bunch of parts to Matt Cheely. Matt built me a awesome open gun in about 5 months. Matt was never hard to get ahold of and built me exactly what I wanted. I would definitely use Matt again.

All that being said, Freedom Gunworks, Lonestar Innovations, and many others are great gun builders. Gans is the only one of note that flat refuses to work with anyone from CA regardless of how they came about having a frame.

I'm sure others will chime in with their favorite builders..

Good luck, where do you shoot?

I'm in the same boat. I sent my frame and a bunch of parts to Matt Cheely. Matt built me a awesome open gun in about 5 months. Matt was never hard to get ahold of and built me exactly what I wanted. I would definitely use Matt again.

All that being said, Freedom Gunworks, Lonestar Innovations, and many others are great gun builders. Gans is the only one of note that flat refuses to work with anyone from CA regardless of how they came about having a frame.

I'm sure others will chime in with their favorite builders..

Good luck, where do you shoot?

Thank you for the reply. I will call Matt Cheely if he can make me a limited gun. But im still considering other builders depending what this thread recommend.

I live in the Bay Area and just. started shooting competitively so not much experience.