Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Terminator Spinnerbait Chart/White, Double-willow w/ Zoom Creepy Crawler trailer. When my arm gets tired of casting go to the trusty Zoom brush hog, usually green pumpkin.

I miss fishing... :(

N,

Drag yourself over to this coast and I'll take you and the boys on a 3 mile hike to some old phosphate mining pits that are full of keepers. And no, they don't glow too much anymore. :P

WM has a lovely near snagproof rubber frog that I have been using with great success for the last 10 years...costs less than $2...chug it over the duckweed and hang on....it's followed by a sudden explosion of water if there are any fish within 10 feet. Amazing adrenaline rush.

I would be perfectly happy with two lures, a clear full size chug bug,, ( a similar lure to a POP R but longer.) and a unweighted texas rigged pink Sluggo. I quit bass fishing and started shooting because it was less stressful and way better people shooting than fishing.

Just got off the phone with my sister who lives in Anderson, SC. I'm no fisherman, oops, I meant angler, and she had a question that I couldn't answer. What is the reason for them wearing helmets? :unsure:

only wear them when they are moving fast...don't wanna fall out of a bass rig at 65mph. and the face shields work well as the temps are low 30's and freezing rain. but, they're ketchin' em.

Terminator Spinnerbait Chart/White, Double-willow w/ Zoom Creepy Crawler trailer. When my arm gets tired of casting go to the trusty Zoom brush hog, usually green pumpkin.

I miss fishing... :(

N,

Drag yourself over to this coast and I'll take you and the boys on a 3 mile hike to some old phosphate mining pits that are full of keepers. And no, they don't glow too much anymore. :P