Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Wet tumbling

I am new to wet tumbling Brass. But, God I love what it does to it.  inside and out and primal pockets. It has also lowered my standard deviations.

20220507_101726.png

Edited by usmc1974

41 minutes ago, SIGcurious said:

Trying to decide between that one and the "Lite" version. 

You can always tumble less in the larger tumbler, but you can never tumble more is a small tumbler.  

Probably depends on how much you can tumble for a given batch.

I have the larger one and it has at least 100k pieces through it and the inside looks as it did when I bought it. Great value. One thing I do is open one side only and I wet the o-ring prior to closing and it seals very well. 

I don't believe the smaller version is rubber lined to make it quieter like the large 1 is. But I could be wrong Either way I love this Tumblr and the little tiny Stainless Steal pins that come with it

Edited by usmc1974

I had a FART, but the noise was driving me crazy. Picked up a Rebel 17 which has a slightly smaller drum, but it's WAY quieter. The only other option for me would be a Harbor Freight cement mixer. 

41 minutes ago, SJBriggs said:

I had a FART, but the noise was driving me crazy. Picked up a Rebel 17 which has a slightly smaller drum, but it's WAY quieter. The only other option for me would be a Harbor Freight cement mixer. 

Lord, what the hell, was you doing?  tumbling brass in the living room? while you was drinking wine, trying to watch a game of thrones? lol

8 hours ago, SJBriggs said:

My fart noses also driving me (and my wife) crazy....

9 hours ago, usmc1974 said:

Lord, what the hell, was you doing?  tumbling brass in the living room? while you was drinking wine, trying to watch a game of thrones? lol

Haha... It was actually Gone With the Wind, but seriously, that thing is really damn loud to the point that I didn't want to even be in the garage while it was running.