Jump to content
Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

broadside72

Classifieds
  • Content Count

    340
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About broadside72

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Central Valley, CA
  • Real Name
    Jason

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. But that doesn't say you still can't get one procedural for not following. There were no extra or missing shots
  2. https://nroi.org/rules-insights/the-mysteries-of-virginia-count/
  3. I am still unclear when double jeopardy applies, especially here since there is a specific rule about mandatory reloads and a specific rule about failure to follow yet the mandatory reload is specified in the stage brief. If it was not meant to both be applied then what is the point of 10.2.4? 10.2.2 already has a per shot penalty for significant advantage and not reloading is a significant advantage in this case.
  4. 10.2.4 - 8 penalties (per shot) plus whatever misses and no shoots as usual. Can you also add 1 penalty for 10.2.2, failing to comply with WSB? Does it really matter, the stage is basically zeroed at this point.
  5. Know the rules to the best of your ability. Try not to second guess, there are escalation options for a reason. Don't let yourself be bullied by shooters. Don't forget to count capacity restricted divisions. Listen for squibs It's okay to go back and check stage is fully reset and clear just not after make ready
  6. The RO can not give the Range is Clear command until "If Clear, Hammer Down, Flag" is complied with in USPSA and SCSA. So after the first stage, it should be flagged each time unless the shooter is removing it between stages or allowing it to fall out while bagged/stowed.
  7. Who says it is a DQ? It is a correctable condition. It does not need to be corrected in that particular instance since it is being unbagged under direct supervision. But after that, it is supposed to be flagged since the range command requires it. If it is found to be missing later, it needs to be fixed. If it continues to be missing then the MD/RM should address it.
  8. So for the very first stage its fine to not have it at make ready assuming he unbags at the line but after that it should be there since it's part of the range commands to flag. Unless the shooter goes to the safe table after every stage and removes it, which would seem strange. Can you bag directly at the line without flagging first?
  9. When are you going to have a shooter with a cased/sleeved PCC while you are giving proper range commands? During that command, the PCC is out and in hand at that point.
  10. The simple answer here is this: Flag is required
  11. What is a "case" or a "sleeve" in this instance? OP says the gun was in a backpack with the trigger guard covered, that does not necessarily mean the entire rifle was "encased". Usually "cased" mean fully enclosed because you can't call range is clear until the bag is completely zippered. Would it be okay to carry a handgun around with just a trigger lock on it and not in a bag/case? That would be the handgun equivalent. Only asking for reference is all, trying to understand what is acceptable and what is not.
  12. change it to one shot each, reload, one shot each and limit to 8 targets, and its a legal speed shoot
  13. If there are no more than 8 targets you could make that a legal stage with Virginia scoring. It fits in the "speed shoot" course type, just mandate a reload. For instance, shoot T1-T8 with one round each, perform mandatory reload, then shoot T1-T8 with one round each. All from one location. Legal stage.
×
×
  • Create New...