Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Wiland USA

Bigharge

Has anyone ordered and received anything from Wiland USA in the last month or so.  I placed an order for a barrel on November 30th and still have not received it.  After a few emails I was sent a tracking number last week but it’s just a pre shipment tracking, still shows it hasn’t shipped.

This is my first time dealing with this company and was just curious if this is the norm for them. 

We ordered quite a few other parts to build a gun from other companies that told me upfront they would be 3 weeks at least from shipping and those have all arrived, now we are just waiting on the barrel.

i understand things are taking longer than usual so I was curious if anyone else is in the same boat?

1 hour ago, KelsonAK said:

Todd wound up with Covid and that has put him a bit behind last I heard.  He's a good dude - email him and I'm sure he'll get you a status update.

That's a shame...  I hope he is recovering...  Feeling better.

I ordered one of his chassis systems and a barrel a couple of weeks ago...  Was going to call him...  Guess I'll let him work in peace and catch up.

My understanding is that even prior to Todd being infected with The Vid, hoped-for dates and ship dates were um... 'different'.

I ordered my kit mid Dec also.

I had the pleasure of shooting Jeff Johnston's Wiland RFPI on the 27th. Wow. I'm stoked!

20 minutes ago, BentAero said:

My understanding is that even prior to Todd being infected with The Vid, hoped-for dates and ship dates were um... 'different'.

I ordered my kit mid Dec also.

I had the pleasure of shooting Jeff Johnston's Wiland RFPI on the 27th. Wow. I'm stoked!

I would have to agree with you about this, it was/is my experience with them.