Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Beginner, looking for right CZ model

akeefer

Hey all,

I'm new to action shooting, want to try to be able to shoot in the most events possible, whichever will improve my skills the most.

So now I'm considering jumping over to CZ.

What model should I be looking for if that's the case? A production gun would be nice I guess. Any thoughts for a beginner wanting to do it right with CZ??

Thanks,

Aaron

I am in the same boat and saved up for the SP-01 Accu-shadow. I like the way it feels in my hand and I am comfortable with everything about it. I think there might be a change in the politics of my state and so I am waiting for the laws to change and get the proper capacity magazines with it.

It comes down to comfort in the hand and how it handles for me. As soon as I held it and shot it I knew immediately. Everyone and everything I have read told me to be patient and try some out. I am lucky that I have a shop close to home that carries CZ and have a very knowledgeable staff with sport shooting in mind. They are die hard fanboys of 2011 but agrees CZ are pretty awesome.

If you narrow down your criteria than others on here that are more knowledgeable can help. These people know a ton of stuff, way too much for me to absorb.

Good luck with choosing.

Hmmm so it seems the SP-01 is where it's at? How come better than standard 75?

FLDC adds weight that helps tame the wicked 9mm minor recoil ;)

All kidding aside, the weight does make a difference. Faster for some things, slower for others

Hmmm so it seems the SP-01 is where it's at? How come better than standard 75?

FLDC adds weight that helps tame the wicked 9mm minor recoil ;)

All kidding aside, the weight does make a difference. Faster for some things, slower for others

Plus it looks sexier with that FLDC.