Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Friday Flame War (8-8-03)

Flexmoney

Goodbye dial-up, I'm on DSL! No more avoiding the picture-laden threads in the gallery. No more dropped connections. I just picked up the phone and made a call while surfing the forums.

It only took about 5 minutes to install the hardware and 5 hours to work out the software conflicts and configure the software right.

I hate it's august and my range is shut the whole month!

I hate the last time I had my gun in hand was 20 days ago!

I hate having to work for a living 10h/day and for European Shotgun Championship another 14h/day (all in the same 24h)!

I hate I'll be able to attend only 2 matches in september, before going to Nats (all without training)!

:angry::angry::angry::angry:

I hate mondays, not fridays, but I don't care! :P

I hate having a gun that has pretty well run without a hiccup all year and then last Sunday was having a pretty good match (for me. Most of you really good guys would have said it was going like sh*t) and the the slide stop pops out, locks up the slide and I wind up with 160 penalty points. What a pain in the rear. Got the gun running again and then ou the last stage I was so worried about losing the slide stop again I wound up with several misses and a failure to engage. I know I should have been able to put it out of my mind but I couldn't. Oh well I will get them next time.

I hate a 25% hike in range fees!!!! :o:angry:

I hate minimum wage (or something very, very close to it!)!! :angry:

I hate people who don't understand how expensive it is to do commercial photography!!!! <_<:wacko:

I hate having only three guns!!!!! :angry:

I'm utterly sick and tired of apartment living!!! No shop, no garage, no storage (to speak of) no garden....! I feel like a damn' caged animal. :(:angry:

I hate it when my friends' parents die. Even if they WERE sick........ :(

I hate that yesterday was my 10th anniversary, and I slept alone.