Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

SS Classifiers

Ed Deegan

I have shot SS (with one exception) since I started shooting USPSA.

My classifier's are now listed on the USPSA website, but the percentages shown are all the exact same (using the Ohio calculator for comparison) as L-10.

Anyone else have the same thing?

Regards,

Ed

I was afraid this was going to be the case.

Not really a fair way to do it, as there is a huge difference between L-10 and SS! I can't think of the classifier, but I shot it with SS, it is a empty gun start to a 8 shot array with steel, so IF you have a miss, it is a mandatory standing reload, NOT anywhere near the same as L-10. Also, reloading a widebody downloaded to 10 is NOT that same as a skinny gun!!

Too bad, I hope that correct it if your assumption is correct.

Not really a fair way to do it, as there is a huge difference between L-10 and SS! I can't think of the classifier, but I shot it with SS, it is a empty gun start to a 8 shot array with steel, so IF you have a miss, it is a mandatory standing reload, NOT anywhere near the same as L-10.

For that particular situation...it would make absolutely no difference. The HIGH hit factor would never be set by somebody that missed and had to do a reload. And, all the classifications are based off of a high hf.

Just so you guys know...

For years, the HHF in L-10 was identical to the HHF in Limited. (Even on classifiers, like Times Two, where you had to do an extra reload).

Production was established at 95% on Limited. Revolver was at 90%. (If I recall correctly).

After a few years...it seems we started to get enough independent data to set HHF's for those divisions, independently.

Hey boys, give 'em time to get the report fomatted. They are probably out shooting today! Just take all the "Y" entries and average them. If there are at least 4 "Y" entries, that is your current classification.

Later,

Chuck