Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Dillon RF 100

Has anyone here got much experienced on the RF 100 primer filler? I remember see one last time I was at Dillon (10 years ago) but never saw one run.

Please tell me the good, bad, etc about the RF 100. I think it might be a bigger time saver that a bullet feeder.

No first hand experience, but the more I use the s1050..... the more I wish I had a RF 100 mounted next to it.

I've got (8) of each large/small primer tubes, so I normally just load up all eight before I start pulling the handle. This will allow me to run the press for about an hour before I need to load more primer tubes.

~g

I've been using one for about 3 months now. Definitely a little finicky, but I still like it. The biggest problem I've had is a primer standing on edge under the clear plastic cover at the tube inlet. If I could get that resolved, it would be perfect.

I've only loaded about 2K with it so far, but I've had ZERO upside down primers, which was my biggest concern going in.

Had one for sometime was used when it came to me. Seems to run better with the adjustment screw under the bowl adjusted out one turn.

I like and use Winchester Primers you'll find one that's oval and may stop the machine. Usually pushing up on the filler tube or a small

tap with a wrench gets it going. I have one bought the change over for large primers. Probably would not have bought the FL 100 it but came in a

used 650 package I bought from a friend. Now that I have it haven't picked up a Primer Flip Tray since. Very please with the FL 100.

I was worried about primers filling the tube upside down. I like and have tons of Winchester primers, but am currently loading Remingtons. I 90% of the time load only small primers so one machine works for me. I may load around 2K large primer ammo in a year, but load around 1-2K 9mm a month.