Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Suggestions on a cz limited gun

Scoobb

So I started shooting uspsa competitions october last year and I've been having a blast. I have been shooting limited class with an XDM and prefer to stay in Limited. I like my XDM, but I have the itch for a new limited gun, it is just the 4.5" model.

I have been shooting and reloading for a long time, I'm just new to the runnin and gunnin.

Obviously I would love to have an SVI but the wait and the price I think is just a little beyond me right now. I just started back to school for the first time in ten years. So price is somewhat of an issue here.

I have not personally owned a cz but have shot plenty and I really enjoy their products.

Is there a gun in the cz line you would recommend for a limited gun, maybe a TS ? Or a custom cz of some kind that isn't out of the world priced ?

I'm just curious to hear input from the cz crowd.

I would prefer a price under 2k, 1500 sounds more ideal.

thanks

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

CZ TS is the only choice to run in Limited.

high enough capacity. good trigger, very accurate gun

if too heavy with the dustcover, cut it back a little.

depending on your hand size. the gun feels great if you take off the checkering on the frontstrap and backstrap

The OP also stated he would love a SVI type gun but the price is beyond him right now and was looking for a cheaper solution. I would think a $2K CZ is probably to much coin too.

Heck, even a base new TS by the time you set it up the way you want, and buy mags.... you could just about get a decent used STI, if thats your preference. I've seen several STI guns on the board around $1400 with mags. Just Sayin'.