Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Softest Feel in a Limited Major .40

ss+P

I am new to the whole forum thing so bear with me please.

I have been shooting competitively for 2 years. Mostly IDPA and recently USPSA in the production division.

I am making the jump to Limited and I am having a 2011 built for me in .40. I am also thinking about starting to reload.

What is the best powder and bullet weight to reload for the softest feel.

Any input on purchasing ammo from Atl. Arms

Go down to the "Reloading" section and click on the 40/10mm. You can breeze through all the good threads in that section and find more info than you can absorb. I posted a bunch and have read tons there. To give you a start, go to that section and go to the bottom where the search box is and type in 180 moly and Solo 1000 or....180 and titegroup or......"soft"

Go down to the "Reloading" section and click on the 40/10mm. You can breeze through all the good threads in that section and find more info than you can absorb. I posted a bunch and have read tons there. To give you a start, go to that section and go to the bottom where the search box is and type in 180 moly and Solo 1000 or....180 and titegroup or......"soft"

thanks redwood, i have been reading since you posted this and there is a lot of data, and a lot of stuff that i don't understand yet, but i am learning.

it seems that most shooter are using VV (with some number), tightgroup, and universal clays,and some other types of powder.

I am getting confused with the whole clays thing. wish they would name them something else

is universal clays a good powder for reloading .40cal to major power factor out of a 5" 2011 with a kart barrel.

where do you guys purchase your components from seems like everyone is out of stock

I am new to the whole forum thing so bear with me please.

I have been shooting competitively for 2 years. Mostly IDPA and recently USPSA in the production division.