Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

North Mountain Moonclip Holder

glockwerkes

I wanted to share my recent experience at the Nationals. I've been using the four post holder for about two years, and never had a problem. On the last day of the Nationals, one of the kydex "ears" fractured. It didn't snap off, but would only hold one moon before bending over. As I was halfway thru the last day of competition, I slapped some duct tape on it and continued on. I ran into Mr. Perdue later in the day and mentioned it to him. Not a complaint so much as a "Hey, this happened, wanted you to know about it". He said to look him up later at the hotel, which I did. I had one of the earlier models, but it didn't matter to Bob. He promptly took off my posts, screwed them into a brand new kydex holder, and handed it back to me. When I asked how much, he replied "no charge". He said he always carries spares to major matches, for just such an emergency.

No, I'm not sponsored by him (but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night). My reason for this story is that I think extraodinary customer service should be recognized, as it is so often lacking these days. So Bob, many thanks, my hat's off to you. You've got a customer for life.

:cheers:

Bob is definitely a class act.

I emailed him recently that I had heard he was building a modified version for those of us with "waistline issues". He said that he had not actually built one yet and would let me know when they were ready. About two weeks later I get an email from him to send him my address. So I called him to pay for the 4-post he was sending me. He refused payment! Told me to try the new model for a couple of matches and if I liked it to pay the invoice.

Now, I am not a "name" shooter and Bob did not know me from Adam. But he was willing to extend me that kind of courtesy just because I was a fellow shooter. Not many people do business on a man's word like that anymore.