Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Do I need an attorney to be deposed?

I'm going to be deposed in a case.

Do I take an attorney? I don't have one if so.

An old employer vs client...client's atty contacted me to testify to their work pratices. This is in no way regarding my personal work there by the way. And no our parting wasn't pretty but was a good thing after all was said and done.

The previous employer is VERY litigious and I don't want any grief from them.

Any good links/references...Greater Cincinnati area

Thanks.

:ph34r:

Do I take an attorney? I don't have one if so.

An old employer vs client...client's atty contacted me to testify to their work pratices. This is in no way regarding my personal work there by the way. And no our parting wasn't pretty but was a good thing after all was said and done.

The previous employer is VERY litigious and I don't want any grief from them.

Any good links/references...Greater Cincinnati area

Thanks.

I am not a lawyer but i would be careful. I wouldn't even do it unless they wanted to pay the expense of my own attorney. One time after my Dad left a rail/truck company in LA and moved to Kentucky a company lawyer contacted him and wanted him to testify against some other employees, his boss and up, over some trucking regulation violations. this was the 70's. He agreed. Before being interviewed off the record the lawyer asked to use the restroom. While gone my Dad put his ear to the briefcase on the table between them. He could here the tape recorder going. He answered every question with a nod of the head or in a whisper. Come to find out they were trying to find a fall guy and he was the target. So I am not sure I would talk at all.

Yea I hope to get more info on it soon.

I'd rather just give 'em nudge in the right direction...then they could dig it up for themselves

When it comes down to it, these people are doing/or have done others harm. I was glad to leave when I did - which was ASAP.