Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Rocky Mountain 3-gun Match Report

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The weather has been great so far. The stages are pretty cool. This is my first year here. I'm really surprised at how close the rifle targets are. I think the farthest shot is just over 200yds. Tough positions to shoot from make them a little tougher than that sounds but it's weird to see a range with this much distance possible and only shooting 200 yds.

Talked to Taran Butler, Daniel Horner and Tony Holmes. They think their all pretty close right now. They had three stages left to shoot then. Daniel is crushing the rifle stages. I was happy beating Taran on Stage 7 with 95 seconds to his 98. Then I found out Daniel shot it in 59 freaking seconds. What the heck?

Two stages left tommorrow we'll see how they go.

The match is definitely running smoothly and well. Stages are quite fun. Even stage one and two with the rifle targets at a max of 235 about 30% or more are timing out on them. Blaine did have rifle targets out to 350 but at 5 on thursday, the range made them shorten the distance. No on is sure why.

Chuck, good luck on the last couple of stages.

All stages are running ahead of time - which I think is a first for a 3 gun match!

With all the bitching and griping before the match by people that aren't involved, I didn't know what to expect when I got here.

Blaine and the staff/RO's have done an excellent job. Hopefully that closes the door on the negativity espoused by many on this forum. Beside the people that were complaining (before the match) aren't here.

Two stages to go and get ready for the next match in KY next weekend.

Will post some more info when I get time.h