Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Limited And Limited-10

mcb

Just curious, I have been shooting Limited-10 exclusively with my XD-40. If I started shooting Limited I am probably going to have to get a new gun to be competitive. But I see a lot of more experienced shooters that are classified in both and was wondering if you guys have dedicated guns for both division or if you just down load your Limited gun? I suspect many do the down loaded Limited gun but then others shoot their single stack in Limited-10. If you do shoot two different gun tell us what your shooting.

mcb

The only competition gun that I own is a SS STI Trojan in .40 - so it only holds 10 rounds. So, I generally shoot L-10. However, I'm probably going to step it up and shoot Limited at the next Austin match, cause we're having a "Limited Challenge"... We'll see if those fat guns can handle the onslaught of a skinny gun.... :D

MCB,

I have in the past used just my Para for both.

I came up on a good deal on a Kimber Custom Elite and now use it some.

I still shoot Limited with a fat gun, but since I have been concentrating on Revolver for the last 2 years, those have been holding the safe down.

Recently I decided to raise my L-10 scores to at least get them into the classification USPSA has me in.....So I now shoot an extra classifier with the Revo after the match run for L-10 division.

Make sense? :wacko:

When I go back to Autos, the new Benny Blaster will be the L gun and the Kimber will be the L-10 gun......Don't know about the SS division test thing....can only do so much.

HOP

Edited by hopalong

Like Hop, I've been concentrating on revolver for the last two years, but, I shot a Glock 35 for limited and lim-10 in previous years and still shoot it when I get a chance now days for classifier matches and such.

Basically stock except for the JP magwell and Heinie sights. I just ordered a Dawson FO front sight to try out. Running Grams +5 basepads for limited.