Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Nordic components PCC

I’ve been running this with a romeo4 for three months now and love it. The price was good at 1200.00 and it’s solid. Accurate and durable. Compared to mpx and up it’s just as good as either at much less on price. The trigger is heavy but easily swapped out ( I haven’t yet since it’s got very little travel)

I too run a Nordic PCC. I also have a MPX and a Scorpion. The Nordic is by far the most accurate (one hole 5 shot groups at 50yds with Precision Delta 124 JHPs and 4.0 Titegroup). I have a hydraulic buffer and .308 carbine spring in it. Only a little more thump than the MPX. I shoot a lot of falling steel matches and some USPSA with it. The only thing it needs is an enlarged magwell (Techwell says they are coming). I run a T1 Aimpoint on it and have hit steel at 200yds no problem. 

Compared to the CZ scorpion, how does it stand up?

my wife is interested in PCC and I’m thinking either the new mpx of gen 3 scorpion... price wise the CZ wins but I don’t want to buy something sub par... granted she shoots a Kel-Tec sub2000 and is small enough to use the sights so her mileage varies

The Scorpion has been very reliable and accurate. Triggers can be lightened, but even my CZ Custom trigger is not as refined as the Hiperfire in my Nordic. Mags don't drop free without mods to the mag.  It also has more felt recoil than the Sig (definitely the softest) or the Nordic with a hydraulic buffer, but it still shoots pretty flat. It does run well enough that I use it as my home defense carbine. 

I've never shot the Nordic, so my comments won't relate to that, but I have shot the Scorpion and I own a SIG Gen 2 MPX.  The stock trigger in the Scorpion was incredibly bad, but much better with the modified trigger, much more fun.  The MPX in stock form and with the Hiperfire 24C installed is more to my liking than the modified Scorpion in my opinion.