Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Anybody running a CTS LS-P?

aandabooks

Kind of looking for a new production gun and I'm partial to CZ since I shoot TS models in Open/Limited and my son has a Shadow 2 and I have a SP01 for production.  I could buy another S2 but I spotted a few of these and the longer sight radius looks intriguing.  

I talked to CZ Custom and they don't have any with no ability to build anymore since they can't find the parts to put them together.  They figure that the Bull Shadow will be sometime next year to make it on the production approved list.

I’ve been using an LS-P in production for about 9 months now. Really like the balance of the gun. It’s proven ultra reliable. I had to replace a trigger return spring but that’s been the only issue. 

16 minutes ago, eerw said:

The long slide is a great balanced pistol. 

If you can find a TS 9mm upper, and a 75 SA lower it could be built. 

I hadn't thought of that.  I have a 9mm TS upper for my 3-gun pistol.  Could just buy a 75 SA and do all the work myself.

8 hours ago, MoRivera said:

My Limited Gun.....

Red.jpg

Tac Sport slide milled to fit on CZ 75/SP01 frame.  It's a 40 model but has a fitted 9mm barrel as well.  Several others have done this as well.

I'm looking for a production gun option.  I have an extra 9mm TS upper I could put on my SP01 frame but that would not make a production legal gun.  That is a nice looking gun.

32 minutes ago, aandabooks said:

I'm looking for a production gun option.  I have an extra 9mm TS upper I could put on my SP01 frame but that would not make a production legal gun.  That is a nice looking gun.

Yeah, I was also exploring that as well, but it wasn't clear as to whether or not the 'CTS' Long-slide Shadows like....

cz_sp01_ts_custom.jpg