Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

CZ Accu Shadow Initial Review & Light Strikes

AirForce2

I've been shooting my new accu shadow 9mm since mid Feb 2014 and here are some inputs on it. My background was mainly shooting USPSA pretty heavy 1990-1999 w/Springfield P-9 .40's and then 1911 STI in open and limited class. Was a high ranked A class shooter and one of the first Air Force Shooting Team members in late 90's. I've been out of shooting totally until Feb 2014. I received the CZ Accu Shadow Feb 2014.

The accu shadow performed well, which is should for a $1600 custom production piece.

-trigger is excellent and soft for a double action production class gun (sucks that USPSA makes the first shot start w/hammer down since I think this is a potentially dangerous habit to drop the hammer on a weapon that has cock/lock capability)

-accuracy is good w/just std ammo-100 yd bottom of gun only on sandbag produced a 8 inch group with just some ultramax rnd nose 115 gr.

-Function is very good, I did just a minor polishing at the top of the feed ramp as it breaks into the chamber and the outer edges around the chamber opening, but a good job overall from CZ Custom. Let's me know they set the ramp angles right.