Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

USPSA Revo equipment rules vote is this week

Carmoney

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

While it is beyond me why anybody would put themselves through the torture of shooting a 32 round stage with a revolver, I hope all you revo guys get what you are looking for from USPSA and that the division flourishes!

While it is beyond me why anybody would put themselves through the torture of shooting a 32 round stage with a revolver, I hope all you revo guys get what you are looking for from USPSA and that the division flourishes!

Maybe its just me, but one of the biggest reasons I started shooting USPSA (IDPA, 3-gun, mulit-gun and similar competition) competition was because it was one of the few firearms related sports where reloads are an integral part of your score. Started in 2005 and have shot Limited-10, Revolver, and Production almost exclusively. I love big stages with lots of reloads. I always feel bad for the Open guys that usually only have to reload once at most even on the long courses of fire.

As for 8-shot minor I am all for it and will be letting my AD know again. Thanks for the heads-up Carmoney.

Bamboo

The new AD starts Jan. 1 Linda still is AD until then.

Hopalong

Thanks! I didn't know when it took effect.

Email already sent, so I hope Mr. Corn has a good sense of humor! ;)

8 goes into 32 real nice. Only 3 reloads.

I emailed Linda yesterday, and she responded back. She said that between nov 2012 -jun 2013, 38 uspsa members contacted her most of which were active revo shooters, they all opposed 8 minor , so she opposed it. Since the 28 more have contacted her, and only 10 ( including myself) have wanted 8 minor approved. So with that, she will vote no on the 8 minor. So, anyone wanting a yes vote from her, had better act fast. I have not been a revo shooter, but am planning on shooting it after jan 2014. My plans are to try 8 minor. I do hope this passes.