Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Power Users Only :) What's Your Favorite Keyboard?

If I have to reach for the mouse I feel defeated. (Of course I have to click around the forum with one.) But if possible, I use the keyboard to open files and folders that I'm in daily, launch apps, and do multiple functions within multiple apps w/o ever touching the mouse. It's a bit sad that Mac has never made a "power user keyboard," so I've always used other brand keyboards.

My current keyboard scrolls and has Forward and Back buttons, about 12 programmable buttons that launch stuff, and all 12 F Keys also launch stuff.

My favorite (it's painful to say) Microsoft keyboard that I've been pounding on for 3 or 4 years now - some of the keys are getting too sticky to be tolerable. So whoever can relate - what's your favorite keyboard?

Thanks!

be

Das Keyboard

http://store.daskeyboard.net/das2usbult.html

For Power users only...

from site:

Das Keyboard, 104 key-layout, is the blank keyboard. 100% blank, no inscriptions on the keys. It sports German-engineered, mechanical, gold-plated, key switches that provide great tactile and audio feedback. Includes high-speed USB 2.0 hub; n-key rollover function; and a 6.6 ft cable. Das Keyboard is compatible with Windows, Linux, or Mac OSX.

I think you can assign specific weights to areas of the keyboard for more tactile feedback.

You asked for the best... B)

I currently use the MS Natural® Ergonomic 4000. Back in the mainframe days we were relegated to IBM keyboards that were built like a german tiger. Wish I had a dozen of them as the gamers lust for them now. Learned DOS commands before mousing was invented. Since I volunteered on part time basis 3 years ago to edit and publish 2 magazines for my non-profit (Masons) and use Adobe® In-Design & the old PageMaker software, I am pretty much keyboard oriented until it comes time to CnP graphics.