Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

MG vs Zero

Rolex

for me, i noticed the MG required slightly more powder to get the same PF as Zero bullets. BUt all in all the MG shoots just as well as the Zero and are easier to get. I think cheaper too.

Edited by yoshidaex

Having a hard time finding Zero 125JHP.

Any one use MG 124 CMJ- dont want the

lead base for comp. How did you find

them to work? :angry2:

I have been using them for about 3 years now and love them. Very consistent. No feeding problems. Most important, they are easy to get hold of.

FWIW. I hear very good things about MG 9mm 121gr IFP. Open shooters I know use it at Rio Salado. Insisting that it's the most accurate bullet they have used. But, then again people who shoot guns that look like that are known to say just about anything. :)

Jim

Having a hard time finding Zero 125JHP.

Any one use MG 124 CMJ- dont want the

lead base for comp. How did you find

them to work? :angry2:

I have used 10K of MG 121 IFP for 9 Major and 38SC. IMO, they are great. Accuracy is awesome. Always available. Again, IMO they are an excellent bullet between 115 and 125grn. 121 are just a touch longer than MG 115JHP and flat nose. They knock down the steel rather well.

You normally get your order in several days via USPS.

I am just opening my second big box of MG 124 cmj. They have been great for me and I will continue using them for my 9mm Major. I have never used Zeros so I can't compare the two, but the MGs just work for me.

Bill

It would be interesting to load and bench shoot MG, Zero, Precision Delta, Hornady and others to get a real comparison. What I say shoots well and what you say shoots well, may or may not depending upon the skill level of the shooter.

Put one gun in a rest, try all the heads for group, then the next gun and so on.

Could be surprising.

Jim