Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Where can I find bulk bullets? everyone seems to be out

spetrola

I am looking at ordering 15000 or so, 9mm 124 grain somethings either FMJ or JHP and it seems like everyone is out of Zero's. Does anyone know of a good place to try? How about any other brands to try? I am more concerned about accuracy.

Thanks,

Scott

There was another thread on this exact subject but I understand that the search function can sometimes be a cruel mistress :devil:

For me, they have been interchangeable. By that I mean comparable accuracy. IIRC, you may need a little more powder with one vs the other to make major but it was only a tenth.

Try the MG's you will like them.

Anybody try the Precision Delta products? I prefer JHP's so I doubt I'd use the PD's but they're a bit less than MGB or Zero.

I've been using them for a few months. I haven't found a bunch of lead in the comp either. They are accurate and the price is right. I will be staying with PD. They even sent me a shirt gratis. :D

Edited by JThompson

Anybody try the Precision Delta products? I prefer JHP's so I doubt I'd use the PD's but they're a bit less than MGB or Zero.

I've been using them for a few months. I haven't found a bunch of lead in the comp either. They are accurate and the price is right. I will be staying with PD. They even sent me a shirt gratis. :D

+1 I've put many thousands of them through my Limited and Single Stack guns (both .40) with no problems and good performance. Haven't tried them in the Open gun though. I am a little ticked that I didn't get a shirt after about 10K though ;)

I've still got a couple thousand Zero 125jhps left, but have pretty much switched over to the MG 121 IFP for my Open gun....great bullet, fast shipping and they have them in stock.

Edited by G-ManBart

MG's are great, they keep inventory too!! :cheers:

Only downside I see, they are VERY "proud" of their bullets in my opinion :angry2: