Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Service life of a slide stop?

ny32182

What I do with my cz's is use a new slide-stop for major matches and the original one for practice and local matches. When it breaks or starts making me nervous, I'll get another new one for major matches.

Have you gone through more than one?

What I do with my cz's is use a new slide-stop for major matches and the original one for practice and local matches. When it breaks or starts making me nervous, I'll get another new one for major matches.

Have you gone through more than one?

I'm still using the original, but I only have 20k at most through my gun (40 minor). I've just read enough about it that I don't want it to hose up a stage at a major match.

Too many real variants. I have stuff breaking all the time and Nealio is like Ive been running this since 1934 and have 40K rounds on it. :ph34r:

You can even say the individuals recoil control plays a part in it.

Are you trying to say Nealio's weenie arms soak up the recoil and save his guns?!? :sight::roflol:

lol, the tanfoglio slide stops don't seem to suffer like the CZ ones do. Could be the way the barrel kidney interacts with it, could be it's made of better material? I dunno. but they don't seem to break nearly as much in the minor PF guns.

But if it's a concern do the 2 slide stop thing. one for matches. one for practice. when the match stop has say 10,000 on it, make it the practice stop and buy a new one for matches.

Im saying Nealio talking about round count is like my Baby Momma talking about how long she was in labor. Every time the story is told the number gets larger :cheers:

Don't be bitter because I don't take you shooting... ;)

Im saying Nealio talking about round count is like my Baby Momma talking about how long she was in labor. Every time the story is told the number gets larger :cheers:

Nealio does alot more mental dryfire than actual live-fire.