Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Ultimate Production G34

saibot

I've been shooting a M&P Pro in Production for a couple of years and going to try a Gen4 G34. Unfortunately, I know zip about the Glock. So I thought I'd ask you guys how to build the most effective Production legal G34. I love my M&P's Apex trigger so I would like to get something comparable to it for the Glock. I don't want to change the slide, but assumed I'd put a set of Dawson adjustable fiber optic sights on it, but open to suggestions. I also want to be sure it's reliable, so with that in mind, what all do I need to order to build this thing?

Thanks all!

I like Sevigneys Comp sights and heard the TTIs are good. I saw a guy shooting production with a Bomar buried in the slide (didn't know it was legal to do that) so the new Sevigney adjustable BoMar style would be nice. Get a .115 or .100 sight for front and get Zevs ultimate production trigger kit

I have a G34 gen 4 that I use in production. I have a Vanek classic Grand Master trigger kit in it that comes with a Jager lightened extended striker. I replaced the stock dual recoil spring with a Jager rod and 13# ismi spring. I also have Dawson adjustable rear sight and fiber optic front sight. I really like this setup

I have a G34 gen 4 that I use in production. I have a Vanek classic Grand Master trigger kit in it that comes with a Jager lightened extended striker. I replaced the stock dual recoil spring with a Jager rod and 13# ismi spring. I also have Dawson adjustable rear sight and fiber optic front sight. I really like this setup

Other than the 13# spring I have been running that set up in a Gen 4 G17 for over 48,000 flawless rounds.

Right on. After spending pretty much the entire day researching this I wound up ordering this exact setup. Also ordering a Blade-Tech Black Ice holster and CR Speed mag pouches.

Anything else I should be doing to it?