Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

GLOCK 34 W/ ISMI 11LB RECOIL SPRING RANGE REPORT

G34 CORDY

I just got back from the range with my G34, I have a 13LB ISMI recoil spring and capurted steel guide rod that I have been shooting in uspsa production and loved it. So I figured if I like the 13lb spring maybe I would like the 11LB also. From my experience the 11LB spring worked 100% and had less muzzle flip. My buddy shot it also and said it really felt better and shot flatter. I have a vanek grandmaster trigger kit with a reduced power striker spring so the gun does not come out of battery when I pull the trigger which is great. Iam very happy with the ISMI 11LB recoil spring, Iam going to shoot this setup at my next uspsa match this sunday to see how it works in a competition setting.

Hello: I have tried quite a fee different spring setups in my G34 and keep going back to the 13 lb ISMI recoil spring. It just give a little margin of extra springing and settles back down quicker for me using my handloads. Do some "Bill Drills" with the different springs at 10 yards or so with a timer to see which is faster for you. The timer tells the truth all the time :roflol: Thanks, Eric

You might not be aware that the Grandmaster trigger kit has a trimmed trigger safety, which is an external modification and thus illegal for use in the Production division.

Curtis

You might not be aware that the Grandmaster trigger kit has a trimmed trigger safety, which is an external modification and thus illegal for use in the Production division.

Curtis

Hopefully he has the new Classic Grandmaster Trigger. That is what I have in mine for production.