Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

need advice on cheap rig for limited class

spursguy10

I am just starting out in uspsa. But am not new to shooting, I have been in idpa for a few years shooting esp. I need an economical rig for my sti edge I aquired a few weeks ago. Please give me some advice on where I can get a quality CHEAP rig or a quality used rig (holster, 3 mag holders, and inner/outer belt. I have only heard of cr and ghost, but those are way out of my range of price. I was looking to spend no more than $150-$165 on the whole thing.

Any help or advice would be. Greatly appreciated

I am just starting out in uspsa. But am not new to shooting, I have been in idpa for a few years shooting esp. I need an economical rig for my sti edge I aquired a few weeks ago. Please give me some advice on where I can get a quality CHEAP rig or a quality used rig (holster, 3 mag holders, and inner/outer belt. I have only heard of cr and ghost, but those are way out of my range of price. I was looking to spend no more than $150-$165 on the whole thing.

I wouldn't use anything other than a CR Speed or DA belt, personally.

As far as a less expensive holster, try a Bladetech DOH.

Mag pouches for limited - CR Speed are my personal favorite due to their flexibility.

In all seriousness, you're shooting a ~ $2,000 gun. Why cheap out on the rig? :wacko:

I wouldn't use anything other than a CR Speed or DA belt, personally.

As far as a less expensive holster, try a Bladetech DOH.

Mag pouches for limited - CR Speed are my personal favorite due to their flexibility.

In all seriousness, you're shooting a ~ $2,000 gun. Why cheap out on the rig? :wacko:

I do see your point. But would the blade tech doh be just as good as the cr or ghost holster? Is it just personal preference or are the others far better? Also does the blade tech doh scratch the finish on the edge?