Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Why Revolver ???

hopalong

I was looking at the L-10 thread that is going on about single stack vs. double stack and came up with this question.

Why do you shoot Revolver instead of some kind of auto ???

I am really going to let the cat out of the bag here on my own question but here goes....

I started shooting Autos (Limited Division) and shot in it for 3 years and change...

When I made it to B class Limited but could only be in the middle of the pack at a match but started shooting good classifiers instead of Sandbagging I put it down and started shooting the revolver which had always intrigued me (had a GP 100 that I shot in IDPA and did pretty good with)

Now 1 year and change later I have deciced that this gun is really fun to shoot, Challenging is an UNDERSTATEMENT and now know that real dedication to shooting is required to get good (NOT GREAT) with one of these things.

PLUS shooting the limited gun is boring now, usually only 1 reload in an entire stage....... come on where is the challenge to that??? :lol:

So lets hear it, what makes you shoot OLD GUN ????

HOPALONG

Hey Hop,