Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Classification disappointment

dskinsler83

Don't sweat it. A lot of people start as C's or D's. The first one is harder because it counts your really low scores as well. The trick to making B is just getting your points. I know the thing that has been told to me many times was don't sweat the classification and just shoot your match.

That tells me that you have a very positive "self" image, which is a great thing. Now, do everything within your power to not be disappointed or negative and let it fuel your training/motivation......In turn, you will continue to improve :cheers:

Edited by SV-COP

I started shooting USPSA this year(April) first classification was D, then I made C, shot 2 at B level and blew the last one. I may not make my goal of reaching B in my first year, but with out setting that goal I would still be D I think. Besides, classifiers are just another stage.

I started shooting USPSA this year(April) first classification was D, then I made C, shot 2 at B level and blew the last one. I may not make my goal of reaching B in my first year, but with out setting that goal I would still be D I think. Besides, classifiers are just another stage.

I personally disagree...classifiers and classification is how we measure ourselves to the rest of our piers...thus the whole diappointment because I know I am B shooter capable already just my first few scores were crap lol

Got my first classification too, C 45.96% in SS. First USPSA match was in June. That classifier really sucked and that really kill it for me. Now I've got to clean up the dumb mistakes and shoot my A's a little quicker so I can make B.

I personally disagree...classifiers and classification is how we measure ourselves to the rest of our piers...thus the whole diappointment because I know I am B shooter capable already just my first few scores were crap lol