Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

what the!!!!

ogiebb

i shot an IDPA match yesterday and i had fun. the stages were very well set up "some" of the guys are great and helpful.. but there are some A$$wipes who were clowning me because i shoot IPSC and they were kinda giving me the eye for wearing ordinary khaki pants and some slip on oakley sneakers :angry: while they were wearing some combat boots and some "tactical super ninja pants" with hip holsters and flashlights.there was also a guy there who was "expert" or something in IDPA that was saying i was doing everything wrong but i was just doing everything he does (you know? when you copy how a guy shoots a stage) im still a beginner at IDPA so i dont really have a system to do things yet .if i was shooting it all wrong then he must have shot it wrong too because i was just copying him in everything..it sure felt good when me and my "IPSC" buddy shot better than them and left them out by a large margin... i never disrespect a shooting dicipline i think IDPA is respectable its just these "Super Tactical NINJA'S" are way out there and giving the dicipline a bad name.... :angry::angry:

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Some jerks just take themselves WAY too seriously--thereby setting themselves up for a good long exposure to the 'Stop Whining' jacket. <_<

Some of my friends go out and take a dip in the IDPA pond now 'n then but wear their normal ever'day clothes. Best I can tell, it never got in the way of their bringing home a little trophy or two...... :lol:

oh yeah and i also think that carrying a 12 inch rambo knife with 3 flashlights in their belt isnt normal..... :lol:

Well, of course! A 12 inch knife is too small for the belt (it's okay for the pocket) and you only need two lights on your belt. The other two should go in your pockets.

oh yeah and i also think that carrying a 12 inch rambo knife with 3 flashlights in their belt isnt normal..... :lol: