Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Friday Flame - 1-16-04

dajarrel

Would you good folks look the other way while i vent. Icant go shooting to vent so here goes...bitch, moan, bellyache, mullygrub, cuss, fuss, complain, berate,......damn, I hate working. I hate politics at work, I hate people climbing over people, I hate with a vengence backstabbers. if I didn't need the money for guns and reloading components, I'd be a hermit.

does it show that I had a bad day at work yesterday?

dj

dj,

I can feel your pain.

The only difference is that, were I not forced to work for a living, I'd still work in the same place with the same people, just to give them back all the bad days I have had so far... (and I really need a violet GRRRRRR emoticon here!)

Its friday, why not tell us how you really feel, why cover it up or try to softsell it, just let it rip. I would tell you how much I agree with you but I retired a little over a year ago and I really don't care how much working sucks anymore. It does, however get better, you just have to outlive the bastards. Larry

:lol::lol:One could also say "Shoot like nobody's watching...!" because I'd get too weirded-out and embarrassed any other way.

:angry::angry: Unfortunately, ya' get to a point where you quit caring about working hard, doing a good job, and hoping they appreciate it. Because they don't. Maybe they USED to, but not any more. And how many times can you 'start over' before you realize you're being drained and getting nowhere. I no longer feel guilty about going shooting on the occasional weekday afternoon. I only work part-time and who cares.

Life is too short. A sensible grandfather told me that when I was 12 and I understood it perfectly even then.

I hate that I can't get myself in gear to practice. I'm not lazy, I just don't have the energy (pain medications).