Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

New to SC, should I go to World Shoot?

WestPat

Hello,

I live less than one hour from Talladega, AL.  I am new to SC this year.  I am also off the week of the WSSC.  I am definitely going to be there during the week, but I am wondering if I would be able to shoot?  I do not even have a rating yet, since all I have shot are local matches.  I know I would not be overwhelmed or out of place, and I would definitely like the experience.

Any and all feedback is appreciated!

David 

10 hours ago, WestPat said:

Hello,

I live less than one hour from Talladega, AL.  I am new to SC this year.  I am also off the week of the WSSC.  I am definitely going to be there during the week, but I am wondering if I would be able to shoot?  I do not even have a rating yet, since all I have shot are local matches.  I know I would not be overwhelmed or out of place, and I would definitely like the experience.

Any and all feedback is appreciated!

David 

As others have said match is full... this one fills up in minuets not hours or days :)  that being said watching some of the best is a thrill AND learning experience in itself   also you might check with Zack Jones ... I don't know if it is possible to pay and shoot some practice up in the practice bays or not if it is possible then range time is always good.  You would have to go through the safety brief and get the range card anyway.

21 hours ago, WestPat said:

Hello,

I live less than one hour from Talladega, AL.  I am new to SC this year.  I am also off the week of the WSSC.  I am definitely going to be there during the week, but I am wondering if I would be able to shoot?  I do not even have a rating yet, since all I have shot are local matches.