Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

3D Printed PCC Magwell Designs Online?

Hi all!  

Before I start this thread, I need to preface it by saying that I personally have zero experience with 3D printing, but I have access to printers through friends who are willing to work with me.  In other words, please phrase your answers for a total newbie...

I'd like to install a magwell on my PCC, but I haven't found any designs which fit my vision of a perfect magwell.  If I could find an open-sourced or purchasable program to print for an NFA lower, I think I could take it to my buddies and modify it with them from there.  This is especially true since my idea is more on the minimalist side and will likely involve subtracting from the design more than adding to it.  Really, if I can find one with an acceptable attachment point, we could probably handle the funnel modifications if the program will allow us to modify the design.  Worst case scenario, I might be able to just go old school and sand it down after the fact.

So... does anybody know where I can locate an existing 3D print plan (design, program... whatever it's called in 3D printing???) for an NFA lower magwell?  

Thanks,

J

Edited by jkrispies
16 minutes ago, ABQautoxer said:

Check places like thingverse:

https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2509328

No experience but I was looking since I have several friends into 3D printing if I one ones I like for the FM9 and GMR15.

13 minutes ago, Aircooled6racer said:

Hello: That is the site he has posted some of his stuff on. When he wakes up I will ask him to look. Thanks, Eric

Thanks for the link!  I didn't see any PCC magwells, but maybe somebody else with a better search-fu can find one.

2 hours ago, VincePalazzolo said:

I am looking for a magwell that will work on my M&P 22. Let me know if you know someone that has one available that will fit. Vince

TitanRocket.com sells one for the M&P 22 and you can get it in custom colors and text on it if you want