Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Ideas for magazine article

Brazos Custom

How about an article about things we should be doing to our blasters in the off-season to "tune them up" for next year?

i.e - checking extractor tension? mag springs? checking for wear? etc.

Bruce

Hi Bob I'm fairly new to USPSA and Front Sight, so if this has been used in a Front sight article recently then forget that I mentioned it. :) What I would like to see is a article or series of articles on some of the backup parts that we as competitor should keep in our range bags....such as an extractor and how to go about tuning a backup. The slide stop and how to fit it, and or any other parts that may go bad that can usually be replaced at a match.

Thanks

Steve

shipster,

Bob already did it. You'd be able to go back and read the article if USPSA would start putting back issues on-line.................oh never mind........this is USPSA we're talking about.

Bob,

How about an article on barrel fitting? Not that I want to do it, but I'd love to understand the process. Your articles are absolutely great, btw.

Bob, I am in the same boat as shipster and would love an article about day to day replacement parts that as a shooter I should have and be able to replace myself.

As to the other posts, I would also love it if you could condense all of your knowledge and secrets as well as your talent into a convenient series of three articles so we could then assist you in what would probably be a well deserved vacation. :P

Hi Bob,

How about:

1) how and why to tune magazines

2) proper cleaning and lubrication procedures for a 1911/2011 limited/open pistol

3) a guide to basic modifications: 2011 grip change, magwell change, etc.

Love the articles!

Thanks.

How about focusing on the changes to USPSA brought about by the sunset of the AWB? What changes you ask?