Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Green Mountain Range Bags +

cybrosh

Hello everyone,

1. I've been sending Green Mountain several emails and received no reply, yesteray their server crashed a couple of times. I'm just wondering if they're active?

2. Plus, I'd like to get some feedback from people who own their bags. How would you rate them?

3. And for the rest, what do you think is the best range bag in the market today(Tournamnet)? Waller? CED Tournmanet XL? G.Mountain? Bag Master? Upland?

Thanks

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I may be the last person on this forum carrying a green mountain bag. Yes, they appear to be still in business (read, "the website is still up."). I like it for two reasons.

1. When I keep it clean, I can find everything.

2. It doesn't allow me to put so much stuff in it that I can't pick it up.

Liota

I've been using a Green Mountain bag for the last 10 years. I've been happy with it and it's still in good shape after having been used regularly for all that time. The zipper on the gun/magazine pocket broke last summer and was fixed free of charge. They used to use a weaker zipper.

Louis

As much as I liked my Shooter's Connection bag, which still serves as a tool/parts/ammo bag for big matches, I like the I-shot big bag better as a carry around the match bag. If you're a revolver shooter, even part time, make sure you order the Revolver version, which gives you the option of replacing the eight mag pouches with an insert holding speedloaders or moon clips.

I may be the last person on this forum carrying a green mountain bag.

Liota, You're not the only one.

I own three Green Mountain bags. Two are in semi-retirement, but only because I have a custom purple bag now. :)

For me, the Shooter's Connection Tournament bag is too large to carry at matches. Though it should easily handle anything you want to take to a practice session.

Kenny

Gorrila,