Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

shell caddy advice needed

Alright guys, you have my attention. I know I need to get some shell caddy's, but was hoping to make due for awhile before investing in them. Can you point me towards some of the cheaper ones that work pretty good? Remember, I'm new to 3 gun, and don't need top quality right now. I just need something to get started with. It's either going to be that or a bandoleer for starters.

I did not save much on anything "cheep" that sits in a box or the back of the closet.

Get good ones the first time, Pack a lunch for a day or two if you have to feel rite about it.

Carbon Arms makes the Pin Wheel now that is belt mounted and the FLS www.CarbonArms.us

Mark Outo makes traditional caddies = you can get them from Triangle aka Benny Hill

Mark Otto's are nice and light, he makes great stuff. Another to consider are the AP custom. Their 3x3 and 4x4 hold 6 and 8 in two layers. That keeps them from getting so long that they dig into your groin on the lower end or my fat belly on the top. Alamo shooter is right, get the good stuff right away. I can't imagine a bandolear being any good for 3-gun - too much movement. Try talking to some other shooters at your first or next match. See what they like and if you can, try their gear out. Just make sure to clear whatever you do with the RO.