Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

DQ'ed

Blake R

Hey guys I have a question for you I am new to the sport and I just shot my 2nd local match yesterday but my problem is this I got DQ'ed on my last stage yesterday now does that mean that all of my scores are DQ'ed or just the one stage thanks

I believe the club can still send your classifier score to USPSA HQ, assuming that's not the stage you DQ'ed on. If I'm mistaken, a correction from someone more knowledgeable will magically appear very soon.

That sucks That was only my 2nd match and I need to get classed for the Missouri Fall Classic

You can't shoot more classifiers before fall? Isn't that match in October?

There are something like 8-10 clubs in MO and probably as many in an adjoining state.

4 clubs 4 matches and you are classed.

PS No the score doesn't count after a DQ

I believe the club can still send your classifier score to USPSA HQ, assuming that's not the stage you DQ'ed on. If I'm mistaken, a correction from someone more knowledgeable will magically appear very soon.

Nope. When you enter a DQ into EZWinscore it is for the entire match. No classifer score is entered at Sedro.

Chalk it up to a bad day at the match, and a learning experience.

I always say that there are 2 kinds of people in competition, those that have been DQ'd and those that are going to get DQ'd.

You're in good company, I broke 90 by over running the gun. I wouldn't have broke 90 if I had both hands on the gun.

More than likely one of the clubs around you will be running a "Special" classifier match sooner or later. They can run 4 to 6 classifiers as a single match which will guarantee that you get a classification.