Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Need Equipment Recommendations

Shooter Grrl

Blade Tech, Glock, Bianchi, Uncle Mikes, and MG Enterprises in some bizarre combinations deserving of a Failure To Do Fashion Right penalty.

The Blade Tech feels the best for me, used to shooting USPSA with Safarilands. More out there and low cut. Glock is the worst the way it hugs the body.

I use the Uncle Mike's double mag (no numbers that I know of). I perfer a double for exactly the reason David says not to use them...they are closer together. I don't like the second mag farther behind that I need a second muscle memory. I started shooting the Glock single mag. I agree with Eric the Glock pouches are awful. The distance between was what I hated most about those; they also grip the mags very tightly. The uncle mike's are not cut as low as some models but the price is very right. Also be sure and loctite the screws as they have a tendency to back out and fall out.

I use Comp-Tac mag carriers for all my guns - double pouches for competition, single for carry. On the Comp-Tac double holders you can set the tension individually for each pouch. This is important in IDPA when having the rear mag fall out during a reload (unnoticed) can get you a procedural for leaving ammo behind. It happened to me one too many times with Blade-Tech pouches which is why I switched to Comp-Tac. Also now with experience with both shops, the customer service from Comp-Tac is better. I also like the Comp-Tac holster line. The "Tactical Locking Paddle" is good for competition, and the regular paddle is good for carry (the regular paddle holds the gun closer to the body).