Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Sjc Glocks For Open

A-shot

I have been wanting to shoot open recently. I'm new to the game, I've been shooting limited with a g35. Would a stealth package from SJC be worth it to get into open relatively quickly and cheaply? Anyone with a SJC glock? I'm going to get an open pistol built by Bedell soon, but time is an issue. Then I want a BHFF for limited. I'm thinking of turning the g35 into an open pistol, which I'm not feeling as much as getting a g17 and having them go to it. I live in Cali, so legalities and such are always a consideration. Mags would be an expense that I wouldn't have to deal with just yet if I shot the glock in open, coz I already have the mags tuned and ready. Mag tuning for the widebodies would have to be more $$$ that I could just save right now...I guess time is more important to me than $$$ at the moment, but I don't want to blow my budget!

Steave will press fit the barrel for us in the Kali Kartel, it's all good...no threads, no mess.

Unless, of course, the laws have changed within the last 90 days. It's hard to keep up.

Edited by A-shot

I have a S & J Customs Glock 17 open gun and love it. John and Steave are great to deal with there and they build a great product. Sevigny finished 5th at the Steel Challenge with one just like mine and I finished in the top 32. The gun is dependable and just plain fun to shoot. My first shot times are quicker than with my STI gun. You can buy a complete 17 for about $2000. Look them up at www.glockjockey.com SAJ

The last time I spoke with John, sometime in August, he was not sending threaded barrels into California. We were both under the impression that it was illegal to be in possession of a threaded barrel (without the right permits) in California. He did mention that he was looking for a California solution. Apparently he has had to turn away a lot of business.