Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

No More Masterblasters Bullets

splashdown

Hey guys. I'm still pretty new to reloading and Tom (masterblasters) got me pretty confident to start shooting and loading .40 cal. Now he's closing up shop and out of stock of most everything.

Yes I've done a search here and found a dozen or more bullet mfrs that people like, but there's not one that really stands out. I don't want the expense of jacketed, and I've never shot cast lead.

I'd like some suggestions for what I should buy next when my current supply runs out.

I also bought the Ramshot Competition powder from Tom and, while that won't run out any time soon, I'd like to know what you guys recommend that is similar to it. I hear VV320 is good, but too spendy for me.

BTW, I shoot production div exclusively, so I'm talking minor loads in the 140 pf range.

splashdown

Edited by splashdown

Hey guys.  I'm still pretty new to reloading and Tom (masterblasters) got me pretty confident to start shooting and loading .40 cal.  Now he's closing up shop and out of stock of most everything. 

I'd like some suggestions for what I should buy next when my current supply runs out.

BTW, I shoot production div exclusively, so I'm talking minor loads in the 140 pf range.

splashdown

Hi Larry...I could tell you what I'm doing...but what I'm doing really won't help you out much. I'm switching to Rainier TMJ's for match ammo and will be switching to a lubed lead bullet for practice.

Hey guys.  I'm still pretty new to reloading and Tom (masterblasters) got me pretty confident to start shooting and loading .40 cal.  Now he's closing up shop and out of stock of most everything. 

splashdown

Consider using Precision Bullets. They are also a 'black' bullet that is moly coated. I have shot both MB and precisions and found them to be real close in performance.

FWIW

dj