Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

I am new to the three gun world and absolutely am in love with the sport. However, I am using borrowed equipment. I was wondering if anyone knew where i could get a good Ar for a low price? Also is the ELS belt worth the money? Thoughts??

Rock River makes a good AR that was reasonably priced for us mere mortals.

I have the ELS. i use it for 3G and regular USPSA matches. Can't beat the flexibility of the system. The holster adaption takes a bit of trickery.

I just ordered the ELS belt system it is in route. I researched and it seems to be the go to belt for 3 gun (although you pay for it). Someone told me to join USPSA and get a 50% off coupon at their web store and free shipping (not sure, I think it is just for a couple of months). I found I could get some discount if i shopped but I could not match that. Just need to order it all at one time.

I have a Rock River i started with and would recommend it (now a Stag 3G) unless you have the cash for a JP, or another custom then go for it.

I would not get a RockRiver. They do not support the sport the way some of the manufacturers with better suited products do.

Yes, some of these won't fit an "inexpensive" budget, but others will: Bushmaster, CMMG, Colt, Daniel Defense, DoubleStar, FNH, JPRifles, Noveske, POF, PSA, Seekins, Smith & Wesson, Stag, SunDevil.

For inexpensive, look at PSA, S&W and CMMG. There are a few that are pretty close to correct out of the box like the Stag 3G.

I look at it this way...These companies invest in the sport and are inclined to serve the competitors in order to support their investment.