Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Picking up your brass etiquette

Parastang

All,

I have been shooting competively now for two years. Two of the ranges I go to no one has any problem helping you pick up your brass after you run a stage. Time gets called out and the RO yells the time, and says "score, brass, and paisters". Everyone helps you pick up your brass and lost mags. No big deal doesn't hold up anything. in fact you can go look at your run and by the time you are done people are either handing you brass or your brass bag is full. Runs nice and smooth and I get to save some money.

But I have ventured to other ranges and there I am the only guy bending over picking up my brass or helping others. I get this crazy look like I just stole food from a baby.

So what the big deal? Why are people so lazy they cant help you save a buck? You would think the range would want this picked up and kept neat. And if you want your brass you brought it so what is so offensive about keeping it.

Thanks,

Jason

• Replies 87
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

If you and I ever shoot together, you won't be the only one picking up brass. That is how I learned in this sport but I too see very few picking up. Whether I reload it or not, it does not stay on the range.

At a couple places I shoot, last squad on a stage is wading through brass. I don't like it at all.

Very few people at our range pick up brass.

nobody wants 9mm to many major 9s running, 40 brass seams to grow on trees, law enforcment leaves them lay.

the few 45 and 38 super shooters pick there brass.

40 brass seams to grow on trees,

That must be true cause I have a whole box I ended up with at the end of this year. And they were just the random ones mixed in by accident with the 45's. I usually trade 40 for the 45 with some one when the subject comes up.

I shot 45's so ya I am picking them up.

Jason