Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Glock 35

JayJayJay

I have been shooting handguns for over 15 years. I have been in only a handful of matches and have only competed in the pruduction divsion with a SIG 229 (.357). Being that I was at a disadvantage with the .357 round (lots of recoil) I decided to purchase a Glock 35 and compete in limited.

I am still building the Glock and was wanting some feed back. Yes I would of loved to just buy a 2011 LIMCAT but I thought I better just get my feet wet before I swim with the big dogs. So far I have purchased the following:

1) New Glock 35 with 5 15 round magazines. ($590.25)

2) Talon Grips (skate tape) ($9.99)

3) Dawson 2.9 oz. Magwell ($80)

4) Arredondo Mag Extensions x5 ($189.75)

5) Stainless steel guide rod ($29.95)

6) Fulcrum drop in complete Trigger Kit ($184.95)

7) Double-Alpha Competiton Belt ($54.95)

8) 5 DAA Competition Mag Pouches ($184.75)

I still have not purchased any new sights or a holster and as you can see I am running out of cash and my wife is getting mad. I may just try the factory sights but not sure yet. I am still not sure if I want to pay $200 bucks for a Double-Alpha holster or go with a cheap one? What else should I get to compete in the Limited division? I have some money still left over.

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I use my Comp-Tac holster in all divisions (Limited, Lim 10, Production - Same holster fits my 34, 24, 17 and 22)(actually, I use the same belt / holster / mag pouches)

I do not feel at a disadvantage to the race holsters, and I do not have any fear of the gun falling out. It gives me the same presentation in each division...

Best of all, it is economical - $70. This leaves money for the dawson or the sivigny sights.. :cheers:

I run a Blade Tech DOH across the board. Works fine and I don't think the race holsters get you anything worth all the extra ammo you have to forgo. But sights, yep you need those.