Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Ultimate Gamer's Idpa (belt) Holster.

Stainless Steel

Hi All:

What is the ultimate gamer's IDPA (belt) holster.

Attributes I am looking for are fastest, lips stay

open for reholstering, sight channel to avoid

sight dragging during drawing, easy on gun finish

and durable for extended practice sessions. Also

not too tight.

Not sure about the cant, which is fastest?

I know, I know, IDPA isn't for gamer's. This

question is hypothetical only. Wink, wink.

Stainless.

nra1.gif

I'm a HUGE fan of Comp-Tac's gear. I've been using thier locking paddle holster since I started shooting IDPA. VERY fast holster. I also use the Comp-Tac double mag pouch.

http://www.comp-tac.com

I use the wilderness instructors belt, in 1.5" wide. Its reinforced and very secure.

http://dillonprecision.com/template/p.cfm?...23&min=0&dyn=1&

Give them a shot!

BradC

Easy on the finish and fast don't go together real well. The fastest holsters are Kydex, but they are also the hardest on the finish. The solution is simple, plastic holster, hard chrome pistol.

Actually, in my experience, a Kydex holster will eventually wear even hard chrome.